top of page

Weekly Reports

Search
  • Writer's pictureMia Lauder

ISM Student Things

Weekly Report 27: 4/2 - 4/8

This past week was prom week! It was also week number three of preparing for Sapphires Spring Show, and week number five thousand of having way too much AP Literature homework. On top of all this, it is Senior year and there was unfortunately zero motivation left for work this week. Something good happened this week, a name has been decided for the art show. However something bad happened too, as the art show location has still not been determined. This is probably because I am scared of art galleries, or because I have an internal struggle with hearing the dreaded word: “no”.

This feeling is called realization. This past week was a little bit too much fun, and the circumstances of being an ISM student was completely forgotten. Yes! You heard it here first folks! She did not do her work for an entire week. (That’s what headlines are saying right now, believe me I did the research.) This week was a complete flop but that is okay because dare I say it, I had fun. As Leslie Knope says, “We have to remember what is important in life: friends, waffles, and work. Or waffles, friends, work. But work has to come third.”

Sadly, though, all good things must come to an end. This week will finally be the week I pull it together and talk to art galleries *applause ensues*. One good thing came out of this week, the idea that I do love ISM. It is a great time, but balance needs to be found between having a good time doing artwork and actually sitting down to do assessments and, for the life of me, remembering to submit my final product hours on the google doc. So, moving forward, work will be completed again and turning stuff in on time will be a priority.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page