top of page

Weekly Reports

Search
  • Writer's pictureMia Lauder

Intro to Radiology

Updated: Oct 8, 2018

Weekly Report 1


Weekly Report 1: 8/20-8/26

Many things occured this week, but choosing to focus on finding a routine for ISM work proved to be rewarding. Researching my topic and preparing introductory speeches created a foundation for the research assessment I will complete next week. By introducing myself to an entire class, twice, I got out nerves and anxiety, which will help me during future presentations. The feedback from classmates was insightful, and will be thought of when planning future presentations. Finding a quote was inspiring, and formulating a mission statement helped me gain footing and understand where I am going this year. Friday proved to be the most helpful day for me, as searching through databases allowed me to narrow down to the specific details about radiology that will impact my research the rest of this year. My goal for this week was to survive and find a routine for schoolwork, and both were accomplished. All assignments were completed on time and to the best of ability. I have a lot to learn and look forward to learning from my peers and, through ISM, becoming the professional adult I aspire to be. The workload for this week was minimal compared to what it will become, however, my planner has proven to be a great tool for time management and will help more in the near future.

This upcoming week will be critical to furthering my knowledge in the field of radiology. Neuroradiology intrigued me, and spending more time and attention on the subject this week might cause me narrow down my field of interest to be more specific. A goal for this week is to spend at least two hours outside of class on the research assessment to ensure accuracy, and to fully grasp the details of radiology. Another goal is to find a routine for ISM work that will fit in with the rest of my school schedule as homework becomes a regular occurence from other classes.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page